Ford > Focus > 2017

2017 Ford Focus Trim Levels and Configurations

How many configurations does a 2017 Ford Focus have?

Shop for Products at Amazon

2017 Ford Focus Trims

S 4dr Sedan

Base engine size - 2.0 liters Liters

This parameter shows the volume of fuel and air that can be pushed through a car's cylinders and is measured in cubic centimetres (cc) or litres (L).

Base engine type - I-4

Car engine types are usually described according to two attributes: the layout of the engine and the configuration of its cylinders. Layout type means the cylinder arrangement: straight, enline, flat, v-type. Configuration means the amount of cylinders in the engine: two, three, four, five and above.

Horsepower rpm - 6,500

It is a parameter that shows the number of engine crankshaft revolutions at which the maximum power (number of horsepower) is reached.

Torque rpm - 4,450

It is a parameter that shows the number of engine crankshaft revolutions at which the maximum torque is reached.

Tires - P195/65HR15.0 BSW AS

It is a ring-shaped component that surrounds the wheel rim to transfer the vehicle load from the axle through the wheel to the ground and provide traction to the surface over which the wheel travels.

Standard seating - 5

It is the same for all trims.

The standard car seat is designed to support thighs, the buttocks, lower and upper back, and head support. The front driver and passenger seats of most vehicles have three main parts: the seat back (squab), seat base (cushion), and the head-rest.

Wheels - 15 steel

It is a propulsor, a freely rotating disc, or a disc fixed on a rotating axis, which allows a body placed on it to roll rather than slide.

Drive type - front-wheel

It is the same for all trims.

The drive type indicates to which axis the torque from the motor is transmitted. There are three types of drive - front, rear, and all-wheel drive. In front-wheel drive cars, the torque is transmitted to the front axle, and in rear-wheel drive cars, it is transmitted to the rear axle. In case of all-wheel-drive cars, the energy is applied evenly to both axles.

Fuel economy city - 26 mpg

This parameter shows the distance, measured in miles, that a car can travel per gallon of fuel in a city traffic.

Fuel economy highway - 36 mpg

This parameter shows the distance, measured in miles, that a vehicle can travel per gallon of fuel driving on a highway.

SE 4dr Sedan

SE 4dr Hatchback

SEL 4dr Sedan

SEL 4dr Hatchback

Titanium 4dr Sedan

Titanium 4dr Hatchback

Compare 2017 Ford Focus trim levels

2017 Ford Focus has several trims which differ with particular capabilities and gear. Top trim levels can boast of the greater deal of horsepower. Interior upgrades generally involve natural leather fabric for seats and better supplies for flooring surfaces, roofing, and so on.

Normally, there are actually three or 5 trims, and the stock option is regarded as the affordable. As a result, the best trim is considered the most high-priced and sometimes consists of warmed car seats, innovative security, and infotainment techniques. Trim level is different from a producer to a company. It may appear like a one or set of words (XL, XLE, or XLS), standing for Platinum or Limited or perhaps alphanumeric labelling like QX50 or CX-30.

Sometimes these abbreviations have a significance. Within our case in point, these imply Luxurious versions. Some vehicle models (especially high end types) can be supplied in one trim, but characteristics are very unique. How else can you learn about the trim of your 2017 Ford Focus? It may be marked somewhere on its windscreen. The trim details will surely be around in an owner's handbook or perhaps contained in the Vehicle Identification Number.


Higher Ford Focus trim levels come with more features at a higher price, while an entry-level trim comes with the basic package at a lower cost

Ford Focus of another year

Select the year