Lincoln > MKX > 2009

2009 Lincoln MKX Trim Levels and Configurations

How many configurations does a 2009 Lincoln MKX have?

Shop for Products at Amazon

2009 Lincoln MKX Trims

Base 4dr Front-wheel Drive

Base engine size - no data

This parameter shows the volume of fuel and air that can be pushed through a car's cylinders and is measured in cubic centimetres (cc) or litres (L).

Base engine type - no data

Car engine types are usually described according to two attributes: the layout of the engine and the configuration of its cylinders. Layout type means the cylinder arrangement: straight, enline, flat, v-type. Configuration means the amount of cylinders in the engine: two, three, four, five and above.

Horsepower rpm - no data

It is a parameter that shows the number of engine crankshaft revolutions at which the maximum power (number of horsepower) is reached.

Torque rpm - no data

It is a parameter that shows the number of engine crankshaft revolutions at which the maximum torque is reached.

Tires - no data

It is a ring-shaped component that surrounds the wheel rim to transfer the vehicle load from the axle through the wheel to the ground and provide traction to the surface over which the wheel travels.

Standard seating - 5

It is the same for all trims.

The standard car seat is designed to support thighs, the buttocks, lower and upper back, and head support. The front driver and passenger seats of most vehicles have three main parts: the seat back (squab), seat base (cushion), and the head-rest.

Wheels - 18" machined aluminum

It is the same for all trims.

It is a propulsor, a freely rotating disc, or a disc fixed on a rotating axis, which allows a body placed on it to roll rather than slide.

Drive type - no data

The drive type indicates to which axis the torque from the motor is transmitted. There are three types of drive - front, rear, and all-wheel drive. In front-wheel drive cars, the torque is transmitted to the front axle, and in rear-wheel drive cars, it is transmitted to the rear axle. In case of all-wheel-drive cars, the energy is applied evenly to both axles.

Fuel economy city - 17 mpg

This parameter shows the distance, measured in miles, that a car can travel per gallon of fuel in a city traffic.

Fuel economy highway - 24 mpg

This parameter shows the distance, measured in miles, that a vehicle can travel per gallon of fuel driving on a highway.

Base 4dr All-wheel Drive

Compare 2009 Lincoln MKX trim levels

2009 Lincoln MKX has a couple of changes which differ with various capabilities and accessories. Exclusive trim levels offer the greater deal of convenience. Interior improvements normally consist of leather material for seats and much better supplies for flooring surfaces, roof, and so on.

Normally, you can find three or five trims, and the stock option is easily the most inexpensive. Consequently, the highest trim is the most expensive and sometimes involves heated up seats, sophisticated basic safety, and infotainment methods. Trim level is different from a brand to a producer. It could seem like a 1 or pair of words (XL, XLE, or XLS), an identity like Platinum or Limited or an alphanumeric mark like QX50 or CX-30.

Typically these acronyms mean something. In our example, these are Deluxe models. Some vehicle models (especially deluxe ones) could be presented in one trim, but specs are extremely unique. How else can you check out the trim of your 2009 Lincoln MKX? It can be labeled somewhere on its exterior. The trim info will certainly be available in an owner's manual or perhaps included in the Vehicle Identification Number.


Higher Lincoln MKX trim levels come with more features at a higher price, while an entry-level trim comes with the basic package at a lower cost

Lincoln MKX of another year

Select the year